Make Friends With Your Computer Screen

January 12, 2010

The personal computer is the mainstay of this American boy’s modern life.  Obviously, I spend a little too much time on this manmade contraption.  If you’re reading this, then you’re a wordpresser, and thus a blogger, and whether you like it or not, you waste a lot of electricity through that computer screen looking at you dead in the eyes.  I found out the other day that the more white being displayed on that screen, the greater amount of electricity consumed.  So am I right to assume that there is an opposite effect when the screen is displaying more black?  Yes, yes I am.  Blackle.com has proven this, just check it out and see for yourself.  I have to go read, but remember, my friends: when you’re not using that computer, shut off that monitor.  Tomorrow we’ll take a look at the person of the week, a certain Ms. Wangari Maathai.

One Response to “Make Friends With Your Computer Screen”

  1. willowbatel Says:

    I love blackle! It was one of my first posts! I think…


Leave a Reply

